Why are they laughing? -by Guest Writer, Daisy

What just happened?  Why are they looking at me like that?  Why are they laughing?  Did I do something funny?  No.  I’m just working.  So what’s so funny?  Is somebody behind me?  No.  Nobody’s at the window.  So why are they laughing?

I went immediately into “ignore mode.”  I kept my head down and made it look like I didn’t notice.  A few days later it was still going on and I couldn’t take it anymore.

I asked them to stop.  Okay.  I know that’s not the best reaction because then they know it’s bugging me or making me upset.

Okay so here’s something that people should know.  When you’re bullied for a year you are going to DEFEND YOURSELF.  And I mean A LOT!

Trust me.  I still defend myself.  Even from my family.  I don’t mean to.  It’s just that I’m so scared of the pain.  I cried after school almost every day.

Anyway back to the story.  I will not use names but I will let bullies be aware that I will never forget 5th grade.  I will never forget how mean you were but I WILL forgive you.

And I now know that no matter what people do or say, I am beautiful.  I am smart.  And I am more valuable than ANY riches.  And I hope that YOU realize how valuable YOU are.

Leave a Reply

