You are VERY something.

How much is it? What does that cost? How valuable is this?

These questions have different answers depending on what you’re talking about, which person you ask, and what someone is most in need of at the time. If you’re hungry, then food is pretty valuable and you’d maybe pay more than if you’ve been able to eat today. If your child is in the hospital, you’d be willing to pay the finest doctors for an answer and cure. If you don’t have shoes and you have a long way to walk, shoes may be the most valuable thing on your mind.

I was nothing. I mean I was “something” but I FELT like nothing because my whole life that’s how many people treated me. I was invisible mostly and when I wasn’t, people used me.

And I let them.

I guess I let them because I didn’t see any value in me either. Mostly nobody else saw value in me so I wasn’t able to see it in myself. I’ve been told I’m ugly. It only takes once to plant that idea in a person’s head and I’ve been told I’m ugly more than a few times. So, sadly, it may take hundreds of times to ever hear otherwise before I’d believe anything different. If I was as pretty on the outside as I am on the inside you’d have to look away because my beauty would overwhelm you. And I’m not being conceited or funny. I’m telling you that I KNOW I’m valuable now and my heart is pure and because of this, I can tell you these things.

Satan wasted my time for 40 years. I believed his lies and I hid. He laughed as I wasted my time being afraid and feeling like nothing. I didn’t do the job I was supposed to be doing, which is encouraging YOU, because I didn’t see my value so I wasted hundreds of times I could have been telling you how valuable you are. I’m so sorry. Please forgive me for being a coward. I was afraid and believed the enemy’s lies. But not anymore. God lifted me out of my “nothing” because I could not do this for myself.

I’m here now and I’m telling you YOU are NOT nothing. You are something. You are VERY something.

When those “nothing moments” hit you and you hear the enemy whispering, “You are nothing,” you need to remember Jesus didn’t die for nothing. He died for YOU.

What are you worth? Jesus.

YOU ARE VERY SOMETHING.

Leave a Reply

