Something Important

I guess I silently (and without even being aware of it) was dreading the phone call. It was about one of our monthly bills and I’d probably rather do many other things instead although I don’t mind this part of my job too much.

It’s funny to me how God works and when God works – like even in the littlest things – and in times we’re not actively looking.

The call ended with a sweet voice on the other end of the phone telling me some about her life and she’d like to connect online. I spoke about how it’s a little uncomfortable not making my own plans daily while walking in faith.

We agreed the five minute (regular, mundane, common, ordinary) phone call turned out to be a blessing for both of us.

Instead of looking at stuff we have to get done as just another thing, what if we each looked at it as an opportunity for God to shine through us? Sometimes I forget to keep that mindset about every day stuff.

Every encounter can be something important. Keep your eyes (and ears) open.

Thank You, God, for reminding me when I forget. Thank You for faithfully reminding me what this life is all about.

Leave a Reply

