You have influence.

What are you supposed to be doing? I don’t mean what is your job that pays the bills right now because that may or may not be part of your “calling.”

Certainly at work, or school if your job is school right now, (and it doesn’t matter what age you are) there are people you meet every day God has put in your path for a reason; customers, co-workers, teachers, and don’t overlook the person you don’t know yet standing in line at lunch or the person working behind the counter.

Some people you meet are there to teach you and sometimes you are teaching them. Sometimes you’re learning from each other.

You have influence.

What did God design you to do? You are created for a specific purpose and your talents are part of whatever your calling is.

Please don’t think you’re too old or too young or it’s too late or too early for you to ask Him what you are supposed to be doing with your life. I have heard about people doing what God wanted them to do when they were hundreds of years old and I have heard about a king who was only 7 years old.

So the age thing is not a “thing” at all.

(NOTE:  I’m not 100% sure but it doesn’t seem that the king finished college.  Do not let someone tell you that you are not “educated” enough to do what God has called you to do. In fact, there are many people in the Bible (and in your circle of influence) who have done amazing work for the Lord and I did not read that college was even invented yet in Bible times.  –  No.  Just don’t.  Do not send me hate mail saying that I said college is not important.  College is great for several reasons.  What I said is that we CAN and we WILL do great things for God – Period – no matter the level of “formal” education.)

I know there are babies who never made it out of the womb alive due to miscarriages or abortions yet are making a difference in this world even though they never took their first breaths.  EVERY soul matters and there is a purpose for EVERY soul.

YOU CAN make a difference.

I can’t know what your calling is FOR you. YOU have to ask God what He created you to do. Please ask Him? Then watch what happens in your life. I don’t know how that looks for you but if you start asking Him every day what He wants you to do today I believe He will show you.

The Bible is a “LIVING WORD” and since It’s a Living Word, God still leads us. I don’t get it when people don’t believe He still leads us today. I think many Christians are not really believing this though they speak it with their mouths. Many are not living it. How can you call the Bible a “Living Word” and call God “Alive” when you act and live as if He’s not? Our To-Do lists are not as important as His To-Do List. How do you know what His list looks like if you are not actively asking Him daily?

Please, please get up? I believe in you. I know bad stuff has happened but we need you. If you were not this important and God didn’t have a purpose for you then why would the enemy work SO hard to keep you down?

Please ask Him what He created you to do? This dark world really needs you to stand up and shine right now.

YOU CAN.

Here, I’ll start. You finish. “God, please show me what You created me for and please pick me up and give me a place to stand. I believe that You designed me on purpose and for a purpose. Please show me how to…”

 

Leave a Reply

